Great Britain Complete 2018 European Championships Squad

Elliot Clogg British Swimming

Elliot Clogg and Tom Fannon have been added to Great Britain's swimming team for the Glasgow 2018 European Championships.

Backstroker Clogg (pictured) and sprint freestyler Fannon have both been called up to the squad of 45 to replace Lizzie Simmonds and Camilla Hattersley.

The pair represented Team England at the 2018 Commonwealth Games on Australia's Gold Coast, and British Swimming's National Performance Director Chris Spice believes their inclusion will play an important part in the squad's development for the next Olympic Games.

"Tom and Elliot both add something new to the squad, not only as we head to our benchmark meet of the year, but also as part of our development plan for Tokyo 2020," said Spice.

"Glasgow 2018 will give our entire squad the opportunity to perform on the international stage in front of a home crowd, which will test not only their ability in the pool but in the arena too."

Simmonds and Hattersley had both met the qualifying criteria for the team, but had already advised British Swimming they would be unable to attend when the Euro squad was first announced in April.

This year's European Championships take place at Glasgow's Tollcross International Swimming Centre from August 3-9.

Great Britain squad for the Glasgow 2018 European Championships

Freya Anderson (England)
Charlotte Atkinson (Isle of Man)
Imogen Clark (England)
Elliot Clogg (England)
David Cumberlidge (England)
Georgia Davies (Wales)
Kathleen Dawson (Scotland)
Tom Dean (England)
Tom Derbyshire (England)
Ellie Faulkner (England)
Tom Fannon (England)
Jessica Fullalove (England)
Luke Greenbank (England)
Kat Greenslade (Wales)
James Guy (England)
Holly Hibbott (England)
Lucy Hope (Scotland)
Anna Hopkin (England)
Calum Jarvis (Wales)
Dan Jervis (Wales)
Cameron Kurle (England)
Emily Large (England)
Jay Lelliott (England)
Max Litchfield (England)
Craig McNally (Scotland)
Craig McLean (Scotland)
Hannah Miley (Scotland)
Stephen Milne (Scotland)
Ross Murdoch (Scotland)
Siobhan-Marie O’Connor (England)
Adam Peaty (England)
Jacob Peters (England)
Ben Proud (England)
Nick Pyle (England)
Molly Renshaw (England)
Duncan Scott (Scotland)
Mark Szaranek (Scotland)
Alys Thomas (Wales)
Chloe Tutton (Wales)
Sarah Vasey (England)
James Wilby (England)
Cassie Wild (Scotland)
Brodie Williams (England)
Aimee Willmott (England)
Abbie Wood (England)